forstate.blogg.se

Gta 4 gun mods
Gta 4 gun mods













gta 4 gun mods

The routine of loading up every gun to the brim ahead of big missions generally is likely familiar to most – not least for The Construction Assassination – as is maxing-out side helpings of rations and Super Heavy Armour.Īgainst GTA 5’s wave of Ammunation stores crammed with readily available fodder, I’ve always appreciated the wider series’ lower-key alternatives, such as Phil’s Place in Vice City, and the gang-affiliated Emmet’s of San Andreas.

gta 4 gun mods

I felt like adding a ‘Black Market’ would make this not only more realistic but add to this experience.”Īnyone who’s heisted in Grand Theft Auto 5, be that in single-player mode or in the game’s Online offshoot with pals and/or randos, will be familiar with the above. I’ve made a few of these myself, and I would always ‘setup the heist’ by going to the gun store, buying a car and buying a mask. “I love playing GTA 5 Single-player with mods, be it in free roam or during a mission, and I always loved heist mods. “I always wanted a mod like this where I could buy weapons from one person on the map, or a few people in different locations,” says mod creator AtomiicNut’s. But, hol-y-shit, I didn’t expect this much. When Lester assigned the mission over the phone ten minutes earlier, he informed me my mark would have substantial backup. I’m after that of corrupt businessman Enzo Bonelli, the boss-man of the job, and, despite my reckless abandon, am now a big bit defenceless and a wee bit shitting myself. Weapons are scarcer, making every bullet count, and, in the trenches, this sees me trapped 12 stories above street-level in a dangerous maze of partially-erected corridors and angry hitmen who’re after my blood.

gta 4 gun mods

In practice, it commoditises weapons – more so than in vanilla GTA 5 – and changes the whole complexion of arms dealing in Los Santos. This time, I’ve installed AtomiicNut’s Black Market Arms Dealing mod, which adds a functioning black market for guns wherein players must buy shooters from back-alley dealers across the state, rather than Ammunation stores.Īccording to the mod’s creator, the thinking here is that this prevents you from getting away with criminal activity with store-bought firearms, as per real life. I’ve blazed through NPC Lester Crest’s Grand Theft Auto 5 mission ‘The Construction Assassination’ umpteen times before with a careless volley of ammunition, high-impact firearms and devastating throwables – but this playthrough is different. This rooftop building site is teeming with bad guys. I smile, check the chamber of my trusted Saturday Night Special, and realise I’m out of ammo. He rocks forward, eyes wide, and folds like a deck of cards. 25 bullet splits the goon’s skull with a crunch, and his brains coat the plasterboard wall behind like a Jackson Pollock painting.















Gta 4 gun mods